Search

Select A Team:

Communication Tools for Day-to-Day Interactions

Sample Event


Join us on sample date

Communication Tools for Day-to-Day Interactions
Tuesday, July 6 - 5PM PT/6PM MT/7PM CT/ 8PM ET

 
Gain a deeper understanding of others, how to interpret their behaviors and learn specific communication tools to enhance your business and social interactions.

Melissa Kandel


 
Melissa Kandel is an award-winning writer and entrepreneur, and the founder of little word studio, a creative marketing agency based in Newport Beach, California. Clients of little word studio include high-growth tech startups, billion-dollar brands and some of the nation's top executives. She recently launched Elite Content Collective, a mastermind community for real estate content. Previously she was global director of PR, communications & digital for Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices. Melissa is a member of the Female Founder Collective, Distinguished Citizens of Newport Beach and Forbes Communications Council. Last year she was featured in Forbes 140+ times. Her work has appeared on the cover of REAL ESTATE magazine and in Women's Mortgage Magazine, REALTORĀ® Magazine, Fast Company, Inc. and more. In 2018, she was named by Z Publishing House as one of "California's Emerging Writers." She's also a member of Rebecca Minkoff's The Female Founder Collective. In 2019, she started a magazine, West Oceanfront, recognized by Feedspot as one of the top coastal magazines nationwide. Melissa holds a B.A. from Columbia University and a Master of Science in Journalism from Northwestern University's Medill School. An avid volunteer for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation, Melissa's writing was published on the national blog and she serves on several boards for CFF's Southern California chapter. In 2017, she launched an annual charity event on Balboa Peninsula, which has raised almost $15,000 for the organization.

Connect with Melissa on LinkedIn
 
Kalley Dunn - Director of Strategic Initiatives (AmFund)



Driven, focused, charismatic, and kind, Kalley is the ideal development professional. She knows how to set goals and achieve them strategically. Her many years of experience in nonprofit management, combined with her commitment to volunteering, make her a true thought leader in the nonprofit community. From providing education as a professional Sales Trainer to managing membership for one of the largest girl-led organizations globally, Kalley has a wide array of expertise to share with the organizations with whom the American Fundraising Foundation partners.

Connect with Kalley on LinkedIn